Home > CCAs and ECCAs > CCA Announcements 2018

CCA Announcements 2018



General cca announcements

2018 Term 2 Recreational CCA Schedule
NB: All students are reminded to check for any updates in schedule regularly.

Week

Date

ON/ OFF

Remarks

1

22 March

ON

 

23 March

ON

 

2

29 March

ON

 

30 March

OFF

 

3

5 April

OFF

 

6 April

OFF

 

4

12 April

ON

 

13 April

ON

 

5

19 April

ON

 

20 April

ON

 

6

26 April

OFF

 

27 April

OFF

 

7

3 May

ON

 

4 May

ON

 

8

10 May

OFF

 

11 May

OFF

 

9

17 May

OFF

 

18 May

OFF

10

24 May

OFF

 

25 May

OFF

 

~Updated on 7 MAY 2018~


arts & Aesthetics

Chinese Dance
Selection Trail results for chinese dance audition.pdf
Chinese Dance Training Schedule for Term 2 (updated on 21 March 2018).pdf
Name List for Chinese Dance School_Training Team CCA 2018_UPDATED.pdf

Contemporary Dance
Term 2 schedule

Week

Date

Day

Time

Venue

3

2 Apr 2018

Mon

1.45 p.m. – 4.45 p.m.

PAL Room 1 & 2

 

3

6 Apr 2018

Fri

4

9 Apr 2018

Mon

4

13 Apr 2018

Fri

5

16 Apr 2018

Mon

5

18 Apr 2018

Wed

SYF Arts Presentation till 3.45 p.m.

9

**18 May 2018

Fri

1.45 p.m. – 3.45 p.m.

These CCA sessions are for current school team members.
 **New members will join the CCA on 18 May 2018.


Chinese 
Orchestra
CO 2018 Term 2 Practice Schedule.pdf

Choir
2018 Term 2 HPPS Choir Practice Schedule

Term 2

Date/Time

Activity

Remarks

Week 1

19 March (Mon) 1:30 – 3:45pm

Practice

P6 EL/MT Oral

23 March (Fri) 1:30 – 3:45pm

Practice

Week 2

26 March (Mon) 1:30 – 3:45pm

Practice

P4 EL/MT Oral

28 March (Wed) 1:45- 3:45pm

Extra Practice

30 March (Fri)

No Practice

Good Friday

Week 3

2 April (Mon) 1:30 – 3:45pm

Practice

4 April (Wed) 9:00 – 11:00am

Performance

International Friendship Day

6 April (Fri) 1:30 – 3:45pm

Practice

P6 Napfa 5stations

Week 4

9 April (Mon) 1:30 – 4:45pm

Practice

Extended by 1hr

11 April (Wed) 1:45 – 3:45pm

Extra Practice

CANCELLED

13 April (Fri) 1:30 – 4:45pm

Practice

Extended by 1hr

Week 5

16 April (Mon) 1:30 – 3:45pm

Practice

P3 SA1 Oral

17 April (Tues) until 5pm

SYF

Details tbc

20 April (Fri)

No Practice

Week 6

23 April (Mon)

No Practice

27 April (Fri)

No Practice

PSLE E-Oral practice

Week 7

4 May (Fri) 1:30 – 3:45pm

Practice

Week 8

11 May (Fri)

No Practice

SA1

Week 9

18 May (Fri) 1:30 – 3:45pm

Practice

Week 10

25 May (Fri) 9:00am – 12:00pm

Practice

PTM

Updated 6 April 2018


String Ensemble
2018 Term 1 String Ensemble Practice Schedule.pdf


CLUBS



Sports & games

Badminton Training/School Team
Training Team Badminton CCA Term 2 Calendar 2018.pdf

Gymnastics Training/School Team
Gym Training Schedule 2018 Term 2.pdf

Netball
Netball Training on Monday 21 May will be from 1.45PM to 3.45PM.

Netball training for Non-School Team girls will stop in Term 2, Week 5.  Training will resume on Monday, 21 May 2018.
Please refer to the updated Netball CCA Schedule.
NETBALL UPDATED.JPG


















netball updated 2.JPG



























Track and Field
Training schedule term 2.png



































Uniformed Groups

Brownies

Brownies Session on 17 May 2018 (Thursday)

Date: 17 May 2018 (Thursday)

Time: 2.00 p.m. - 3.45 p.m.

Venue: Higher Mother Tongue Room (Level 2 – beside Computer Lab 4)


Dress code:

·  Tweenies and Brownies: Brownies yellow/pink T-shirt and school skirt

·  Tweenies without uniform: School T-shirt and school skirt


Programmes

1.     Brownies Ring

2.     Agenda and announcements

3.     Sharing by Senior Brownies

4.     Split session:

-Tweenies: Ms Ferlicia and Ms Siti

-Brownies: Ms Michelle and Mdm Nadia

5.     Six Bonding 

6.     Bells


Things to bring and reminders

Tweenies:

1.     Memorise Brownies Law prior to session.

2.     Bring your completed holiday tasks and uniform form with receipt (for those who have yet to submit)

3.     Bring handbook. 


Brownies:  

Please e-mail Mdm Nadia the Powerpoint file or save in thumbdrive a compiled presentation slide for module testing.